Lawyer Profile

Alexis Lemajic

Deloitte Legal Canada LLP

Associate, Toronto

Alexis Lemajic

Professional Experience

Alexis is an associate in Deloitte Legal Canada’s Employment and Labour Group. She advises clients in all aspects of both provincial and federal law, including employment standards, policies and agreements, performance management, hiring and dismissal, employment contracts, human rights issues, labour relations, workplace safety, workplace violence and harassment, and employment litigation.

Prior to joining Deloitte Legal Canada LLP, Alexis summered and articled at another national firm, where she practised as an associate in the Employment and Labour Group following her call to the bar in 2018.

 

Education

Prior to law school, Alexis earned both her Bachelor of Arts and Master of Arts degrees in Criminology from the University of Toronto. She earned her Juris Doctor from the University of Ottawa, graduating Cum Laude on the Dean’s Honour List and winning a number of awards, including the Emond Harnden Labour Law Prize. During law school, Alexis volunteered with a housing justice program for low-income tenants and served as a teaching assistant in the Dean’s Legal Research and Writing Fellowship program.

 

Professional and business affiliations

Alexis is a member of a number of associations, including the Canadian Association for Counsel to Employers, the Ontario Bar Association, the Advocates’ Society, and the Toronto Lawyers Association.

Alexis Lemajic

Profil

Alexis Lemajic

Deloitte Legal Canada, Cabinet d’avocats S.E.N.C.R.L. / s.r.l.

Avocate, Toronto

Alexis Lemajic

Expérience professionnelle

Alexis est avocate au sein du groupe spécialisé en droit du travail et de l’emploi au cabinet d’avocats de Deloitte Legal Canada. Elle conseille ses clients sur tous les aspects des lois fédérales et provinciales, incluant les normes d’emploi, les politiques et les conventions, la gestion du rendement, l’embauche et le congédiement, les contrats d’emploi, les questions liées aux droits de l’homme, les relations de travail, la sécurité dans le milieu de travail, la violence et le harcèlement dans le milieu de travail et les litiges liés à l’emploi.

Avant de se joindre à Deloitte Legal Canada, cabinet d’avocats S.E.N.C.R.L./s.r.l., Alexis a travaillé pendant l’été et afait son stage dans un autre cabinet national où elle a pratiqué comme avocate au sein du groupe spécialisé en droit du travail et de l’emploi après son admission au barreau en 2018.


Études

Avant ses études en droit, Alexis a obtenu un baccalauréat ès arts et une maîtrise ès arts en criminologie de l’Université de Toronto. Elle a obtenu son diplôme de Juris Doctor de l’Université d’Ottawa, terminant avec mention cum laude, distinction au palmarès du doyen et remportant de nombreux prix, incluant le prix Emond Harnden Labour Law. Pendant ses études de droit, Alexis a fait du bénévolat dans le cadre d’un programme d’aide juridique en matière de logement pour les locataires à faible revenu et a travaillé comme assistante à l’enseignement dans le cadre du programme Dean’s Legal Research and Writing Fellowship.

 

 

Affiliations professionnelles

Alexis est membre de plusieurs associations, incluant l’Association canadienne des avocats d’employeurs, l’Association du Barreau de l’Ontario, la Société des plaideurs et la Toronto Lawyers Association.

Alexis Lemajic