Lawyer Profile

Adam Patchet

Deloitte Legal Canada LLP

Associate

Adam Patchet

Adam is an associate in the Toronto office of Deloitte Legal Canada LLP. His practice focuses on tax litigation and tax controversy as well as on international tax consulting.

Adam has extensive experience assisting taxpayers in tax disputes and contested audits, and has completed a number of successful voluntary disclosures and submissions under the Canada Revenue Agency's taxpayer relief programs. More recently, he has begun to focus his practice on tax court appeals and judicial review applications.

Adam received his Juris Doctor from the University of Windsor in 2012 and was admitted to the Law Society of Upper Canada in 2013. Adam is also a Chartered Professional Accountant with over 8 years of practicing experience.

While in law school, Adam received the CCH Prize for Legal Writing as well as the Samia Rose Shaheen Memorial Award for Legal Writing. He was also a finalist in the 2012 Donald G.H. Bowman National Tax Moot.

 

Memberships and Professional Affiliations

  • The Law Society of Ontario
  • Chartered Professional Accountants of Ontario
  • Canadian Tax Foundation
  • The Advocates' Society

Education

  • University of Windsor, JD (2012)
  • Wilfrid Laurier University, BBA (2005)
Adam Patchet

Profil

Adam Patchet

Deloitte Legal Canada, Cabinet d’avocats S.E.N.C.R.L. / s.r.l.

Avocate

Adam Patchet

Adam Patchet est avocat adjoint au bureau de Toronto du cabinet Deloitte Legal Canada, Cabinet d’avocats S.E.N.C.R.L. / s.r.l. Il se concentre sur le règlement de litiges et de différends fiscaux, ainsi que sur les services-conseils fiscaux à l'échelle internationale.

M. Patchet a une expérience approfondie en ce qui a trait au soutien de contribuables dans le cadre de règlements de litiges fiscaux et d'audits contestés. Il a également préparé de nombreuses divulgations et soumissions volontaires en vertu des programmes d'allègement pour les contribuables de l'Agence du revenu du Canada. Plus récemment, il a commencé à se concentrer sur les appels devant la Cour de l'impôt et les demandes de révisions judiciaires.

M. Patchet a reçu son diplôme de juris doctor de l'Université de Windsor et il a été admis au Barreau du Haut-Canada en 2013. Il a également huit ans d'expérience à titre de comptable professionnel agréé.
Lorsqu'il étudiait à l'école de droit, M. Patchet a reçu le CCH Prize for Legal Writing et le Samia Rose Shaheen Memorial Award in Legal Writing. Il a également été finaliste du Donald G.H. Bowman National Tax Moot en 2012.

Titres professionnels et affiliations

Études

  • Université de Windsor, J.D. (2012)
  • Université Wilfrid-Laurier, B.A.A. (2005)
Adam Patchet