Lawyer Profile

Jenny Du

Associate

Jenny Du

Bay Adelaide East

8 Adelaide Street West, Suite 200

Toronto

Ontario

Canada

M5H 0A9

View on a map

Professional Experience
Jenny is an associate tax lawyer in the Toronto office of Deloitte Legal Canada LLP. While her practice is primarily focused on Canadian corporate tax advisory issues, she also has experience handling tax litigation matters.

Education
Jenny obtained a Juris Doctor from Queen’s University in 2016 and a Bachelor of Arts in Honors Business Administration from Western University (Richard Ivey School of Business) in 2013. During law school, she made the Dean’s List and received a number of awards and scholarships including the Queen’s Law Prize in Tax Policy.

Professional and business affiliations
Jenny was admitted to the Law Society of Alberta in 2017 and the Law Society of Upper Canada in 2018. Prior to joining Deloitte Legal Canada LLP in 2019, Jenny articled and worked as an associate at another national law firm where she assisted in various corporate tax and tax litigation matters.

Jenny Du

Profil

Jenny Du

Avocate

Jenny Du

Bay Adelaide, tour Est

8, rue Adelaide Ouest, bureau 200

Toronto

Ontario

Canada

M5H 0A9

Afficher sur une carte

Expériences professionnelles
Jenny Du est avocate fiscaliste adjointe au sein de Deloitte Legal Canada, Cabinet d’avocats S.E.N.C.R.L./s.r.l. à Toronto. Bien qu’elle se concentre principalement sur la prestation de services-conseils relatifs à la fiscalité à des sociétés canadiennes, elle a également de l’expérience dans la gestion de litiges fiscaux.

Études
Mme Du a obtenu son diplôme de Juris Doctor de l’Université Queens en 2016 et son baccalauréat ès arts avec distinction en administration des affaires de l’Université Western (Richard Ivey School of Business) en 2013. Au cours de ses études en droit, elle a figuré sur la liste du doyen en plus d’avoir reçu de nombreux prix et bourses, notamment le prix en politique fiscale du département de droit de l’Université Queens.

Affiliations professionnelles
Mme Du a été admise au Barreau de l’Alberta en 2017 et au Barreau du Haut-Canada en 2018. Avant de se joindre à Deloitte Legal Canada, Cabinet d’avocats S.E.N.C.R.L./s.r.l. en 2019, elle a fait un stage en droit et elle a travaillé à titre d’avocate adjointe au sein d’un autre cabinet d’avocats national où elle a participé à divers dossiers de fiscalité des entreprises et de gestion de litiges fiscaux.

Jenny Du