Lawyer Profile

Joyce Lee, Q.C.

Deloitte Legal Canada LLP

Partner, Vancouver

Joyce Lee, Q.C.

Joyce Lee is a partner at Deloitte Legal Canada LLP.

Her practice involves tax advice and planning including private and public corporate tax planning, corporate reorganizations, personal and estate tax planning, domestic and offshore trust planning, advising charitable organizations and advising on federal tax issues, including voluntary disclosures, net worth assessments and audit strategy. Her practice is focused on Canadian tax issues involving Asia-Pacific clients.

Joyce was admitted to the Law Society of British Columbia in 1996 after receiving her Bachelor of Laws from the University of Manitoba in 1995 and her Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in English literature in 1992. She has completed the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants (CICA) In-Depth Tax Course (parts I, II and III).

A regular speaker on tax-related matters, Joyce has presented on Important Developments in Addressing Canadian Tax Disputes, Ins and Outs of Doing Business in China and Canada-Hong Kong Tax Treaty. Joyce speaks English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Memberships and professional affiliations:

Joyce Lee, Q.C.

Profil

Joyce Lee, c. r.

Deloitte Legal Canada, Cabinet d’avocats S.E.N.C.R.L. / s.r.l.

Associée, Vancouver

Joyce Lee, c. r.

Joyce Lee est associée à Deloitte Legal Canada, Cabinet d’avocats S.E.N.C.R.L. / s.r.l. 

Elle procure surtout des conseils en fiscalité et en planification fiscale dans les domaines suivants : la planification fiscale pour sociétés ouvertes et fermées, les restructurations d'entreprise, la planification fiscale pour les particuliers et les successions, la planification fiduciaire au pays et à l'étranger, les services-conseils aux organismes de bienfaisance, les services-conseils en matière de fiscalité fédérale, les renseignements volontaires et le règlement de différends fiscaux avec l'Agence du revenu du Canada. Sa pratique se concentre sur les questions de fiscalité canadienne touchant les clients de la région de l'Asie-Pacifique.

Mme Lee a été admise à la Law Society of British Columbia en 1996 après avoir obtenu son baccalauréat en droit de l'Université du Manitoba, en 1995, et un baccalauréat spécialisé en littérature anglaise, en 1992. Elle a aussi suivi le Cours approfondi en fiscalité de l'ICCA (parties I, II et III).

Elle présente régulièrement des exposés sur des questions d'ordre fiscal; elle a notamment prononcé les exposés suivants : Important Developments in Addressing Canadian Tax Disputes, In and Outs of Doing Business in China et Canada-Hong Kong Tax Treaty. Mme Lee parle l'anglais, le cantonais et le mandarin.

Titres professionnels et affiliations

Joyce Lee, c. r.