Lawyer Profile

Philippe Ross

Deloitte Legal Canada LLP

Associate, Montreal

Philippe Ross

Professional experience
Philippe Ross is an associate in Deloitte Legal’s Employment and Labour Group.

His practice encompasses all aspects of employment law and labour relations, including drafting and reviewing employment agreements, policies and incentive plans, conducting workplace investigations, supporting clients on employment and labour law matters in their day-to-day operations, as well as litigation.

Before joining Deloitte Legal, Philippe practiced in a litigation boutique firm where his practice included civil and commercial litigation, including injunctions, seizures before judgment, and extraordinary remedies.

As part of his undergraduate studies, Philippe worked as a student-at-law in the legal affairs department of the Autorité des marchés financiers and the Commissaire au lobbyisme du Québec. Philippe also contributed to the launch of the Goldcorp Research and Innovation Chair in Natural Resources and Energy Law where he worked as a Student Researcher.

Education
Philippe holds a bachelor’s degree from Laval University and studied for a semester at Dalhousie University, where he was initiated to the Common Law.

Professional and business affiliations
Philippe is a member of the Quebec Bar.
 

Philippe Ross

Profil

Philippe Ross

Deloitte Legal Canada, Cabinet d’avocats S.E.N.C.R.L. / s.r.l.

Avocat, Montréal

Philippe Ross

Expérience professionnelle
Philippe Ross est avocat au sein du groupe Droit de l’emploi et du travail de Deloitte Legal.

Sa pratique englobe tous les aspects du droit de l’emploi et des relations de travail, incluant la rédaction et la révision de contrats de travail, de lignes directrices connexes et de régimes de rémunération incitative ainsi que la tenue d’enquêtes en milieu de travail. Il conseille les clients sur toutes questions en matière de droit du travail et de l’emploi dans leurs opérations courantes et les accompagnent dans leurs litiges.

Avant de se joindre à Deloitte Legal, Philippe exerçait au sein d’un cabinet boutique spécialisé en litige où sa pratique portait sur le litige civil et commercial, incluant les recours injonctifs, les saisies avant jugement et l’obtention d’ordonnances extraordinaires.

Dans le cadre de ses études, Philippe a travaillé comme étudiant en droit à la Direction des affaires juridiques de l’Autorité des marchés financiers ainsi qu’à celle du Commissaire au lobbyisme du Québec. Philippe a également participé au démarrage de la Chaire de recherche et d’innovation Goldcorp en droit des ressources naturelles et de l’énergie, où il a agi comme étudiant-chercheur.

Études
Philippe est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université Laval où il s’est initié au régime de common law dans le cadre d’une session d’échange à l’Université Dalhousie.

Affiliations professionnelles
Philippe est membre du Barreau du Québec.

Philippe Ross